hostdfw.blogg.se

Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018
Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018









  1. Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 how to#
  2. Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 pro#
  3. Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 trial#

As a result, the raw image did not capture the depth of colors that were being reflected off the fog. Since I was there on assignment and not prepared to shoot any landscapes, I only had a second to turn around and snap a couple of quick shots. As I continued shooting, I kept one eye on the skyline behind me, hoping that the fog would remain long enough for the sun to light it up at sunset. In this example, I was shooting an assignment right before sunset when I noticed some fog rolling into Boston off the waterfront. Once I am happy with the raw edit, I will start working on the image to apply any creative vision I or the client might have. For instance, I often re-edit old images for Instagram in a different way than I might have originally intended. This gives me a good base if I want to return to the image in the future with new intentions and a more creative edit. Whenever I start editing an image, I always start by trying to edit the raw file in a way that represents the original scene as I saw it. However, I use adjustment layers constantly in my workflow, and although you do have the ability to mask your edits in Develop mode, Edit mode offers much more powerful and detail-oriented tools.

Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 how to#

Fstoppers Writer Quentin Decaillet did a great article showing how to retouch a portrait from start to finish, all within this Develop mode, which is worth checking out. Develop mode is a non-destructive, parametric editing environment that records your edits as a set of instructions, rather than being applied directly to the image pixels, similar to how Lightroom works. Most tutorials of ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018 I have come across focus on the Develop mode within the software, which is where most of the raw file editing takes place. This gives ACDSee a unique combined platform that simplifies the average user’s workflow and eliminates the costly need for multiple programs.

Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 pro#

If you are not familiar with ACDSee’s platform, it is an editing suite similar to Capture One Pro or Photoshop, but also includes photo managing tools and quick editing capabilities similar to Lightroom. But it seems to me that Lr probably is a more universal solution.Recently Fstoppers reviewed ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, the newest version of their all-in-one editing flagship.

acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018

The lighting was better, and I don't think Olympus tends to pump up the reds like Canon. A trip into an editor would fix it, but the Develop module doesn't do it.Īn Olympus file fared much better. In ACDSee, I can get close by taking down the red in HSL ('Color EQ'), but I can't get it as good as it starts in Lr. Picking the profile that matches Canon's default is very red, like the ACDSee starting point. Selecting Camera Neutral looks even better. One of the files I worked on came from a Canon 6D, and it is extremely red when opened in ACDSee, but looks pretty good when opened in Lr with Adobe Standard.

acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018

OTOH, I don't really find this in any of the other converters I am considering, either, other than Capture One (see below for thought on C1), so perhaps I am out of luck on this.Įven the ones that are standard in Lr can make a big difference in the starting point. I use this a LOT in Lr, it is so easy with the Xrite Colorchecker. Honestly, this could very much be a deal-breaker for me. The biggest issue I have is the lack of camera calibration/profiling. But you can do local sharpening and a lot of other thing in Lr that you can't do in ACDsee. The number one thing I would like to see is the ability to do HSL in local, and neither Lr not ACDSee do that. Of course, the local adjustments in Lr are pretty limited, too. And the Pro version has a bit fewer features than Lr the local adjustments available in the Development module are really basic. Overall, ACDSee seems to be a much simpler program. I wish there was a single-click between zoom and fill like in Lr, and I wish the right-click menu was there like in Lr.

acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018

Though I find the Edit module useful, I would get the Pro version, not the Ultimate version, and that would be $100. The program is pretty speedy, and the cost is not bad. To me, the whole program has a softer, friendlier feel than Lr, and I really like that. I like that the parameters are larger and easier to read than in Lr, and I like that you can adjust them using the scroll wheel without having to click the slider. I like that ACDSee uses file-explorer management, and I love the look and feel of it. The editing module is actually very nice in a lot of ways.

Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018 trial#

The trial is for Ultimate, which includes a basic Ps-like environment, and for what I do these days, that would take care of like 99% of all my Lr/Ps needs. The first conversion app I downloaded and tried was ACDsee 10.











Acdsee pro 10 vs acdsee pro 2018